Find Help, Find Hope!

Board of Directors

NAMI Georgia Board of Directors

The NAMI Georgia board is accountable for governance and financial management of the organization, and setting priorities towards accomplishing the mission.  We see our role as one of service – to our membership, our community partners, and the general public.

Elections are held every Spring, and all NAMI Georgia members in good standing may vote.

For the FY 19/20 elections the nomination committee identified the BOD needs as the following nonprofit skill sets:

  1. Non-Profit Accounting/Finance
  2. Fundraising/Development
  3. Leadership on a nonprofit board
  4. Networking/Community Connections
  5. Legal experience

Interested in joining the NAMI Georgia Board of Directors?

NAMI Georgia Board of Directors

Board Member Office Contact Information
Debra Feagins
RN Coordinator, Walton Community Services

Dr. Ron Koon
Chief of Psychological Services, Georgia Department of Juvenile Justice
Pete Colbenson
Tami Brown
Behavioral Health Program Manager, WellCare Health Plans
Bill Carruthers
Director of Peer Workforce Development, Highland Rivers Health
Monique Carter
Executive Director, New Vision Behavioral Health Center
James Chafin III
Senior Judge (ret.),
Henry County State Court
Fred Cruser
Senior Security Consultant, ABS Consulting Group

Dawn Fletcher
Director Patient Care Practice, Emory Brain Health Center

Joanna Jungerman
Research Health Science Specialist, Atlanta VAMC
Susie Kyle
Past Affiliate President
Brian Le
Programmatic Officer, DBHDD
Diane Marinelli
Retired, Past Affiliate President
Darryl Russ
Licensed Professional Counselor, Russ Counseling & Consulting, LLC
Kurt Schulzke
Professor, University of North Georgia
James G. Tompkins, Ph.D.
Professor of Finance & Director of the Corporate Governance Center
Kennesaw State University
Dr. Sarah Vinson
Triple Board Certified Child & Adolescent, Adult & Forensic Psychiatrist, Lorio Psych Group
Chief Gary Yandura
Chief, Brookhaven Police Department
Cindy Zeldin
Senior Consultant, Health Management Associates

Become a Member


Get Involved


Get In Touch