Find Help, Find Hope!

Meeting of the Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on Human Development and Public Health

At 3:00 PM on Wednesday, June 10, a meeting of the Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on Human Development and Public Health was held. This was a critical meeting in the legislative process that will result in passage of Georgia’s 2021 budget, including the budget for DBHDD. NAMI Georgia activated a call to action to our members: see the video above from Executive Director Kim Jones.

You can watch a recording of the meeting by going to http://www.senate.ga.gov/spo/en-US/VideoBroadcasts.aspx.

NAMI’s goals for advocacy action on the proposed budget included:

  • RESTORING PEER RECOVERY SUPPORT SERVICES AND TRAINING.
  • RESTORING CHILDREN AND ADOLESCENT MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES.
  • RESTORING COMMUNITY BEHAVIORAL HEALTH SERVICES AND SUPPORTS.

NAMI Georgia will release detailed information on the outcome of the meeting. Check back here soon.

The members of the Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on Human Development and Public Health are listed below

Senator Renee Unterman
404-463-1368
Renee.unterman@senate.ga.gov

Senator Dean Burke
404-656-0040
dean.burke@senate.ga.gov

Senator Chuck Hufstetler
404-656-0034
chuck.hufstetler@senate.ga.gov

Senator Butch Miller
404-656-6678
butch.miller@senate.ga.gov

Senator Chuck Payne
404-463-5402
chuck.payne@senate.ga.gov

Senator Horacena Tate
404-463-8053
horacena.tate@senate.ga.gov

Senator Ben Watson
404-656-7888
ben.watson@senate.ga.gov

Anyone wishing to receive information on the meeting for the Commission and the Commission’s subcommittee meetings should contact Chelsee Nabritt at 404-656-9210.

 

Join us for this important topic! Pre-register here: https://forms.gle/RHRV7La7Me44qYfX6
Twitter
Facebook
Website

Become a Member

JOIN NOW

Get Involved

DONATE NOW

Get In Touch

CONTACT US