Find Help, Find Hope!

Register for Upcoming Classes

While previously scheduled in-person classes were cancelled due to the COVID-19 outbreak, new classes are being scheduled to meet remotely. This page will be updated as new classes are added. View COVID-19 information and resources.

NAMI Family & Friends

NAMI Family & Friends is a free 90-minute or four-hour seminar that informs people who have loved ones with a mental health condition how to best support them. It’s also an opportunity to meet other people in similar situations and gain community support. Pre-registration is required.

NAMI Family to Family

NAMI Family to Family is a free, peer-led course for adults who have a friend or loved one with a mental illness. Each class will meet for 8 sessions. Pre-registration is required. Registration will be open through the second week of class.

NAMI Peer to Peer

NAMI Peer to Peer is a free, peer-led, class for persons with any serious mental illness who are interested in establishing and maintaining wellness and recovery. Pre-registration is required. Registration will be open through the second week of class.

NAMI Dekalb Peer to Peer Class
Tuesdays, Sep 22-Nov 10, 2020
7 pm-8:30 pm
Class will meet using Zoom online meeting service. Contact Eric Roberts at robertsew977@yahoo.com or 404-368-2715

NAMI Gwinnett Peer to Peer Class
Wednesdays, Sep 30-Nov 18, 2020
7 pm-9 pm
Class will meet using Zoom online meeting service. Contact Wendy Casper at wcasper.namigwinnett@gmail.com or 470-453-0983

De Familia a Familia en Español

Programa Educativo Gratuito Para familiares de personas enfrentando una enfermedad mental.
El curso incluye información sobre trastornos cerebrales como la esquizofrenia, bipolar, depresión severa entre otros; talleres sobre comunicación, empatía, como manejar una crisis; funcionamiento del cerebro, medicamentos y mucho más.  El programa es liderado por instructores capacitados que también son familiares de personas afectadas por enfermedades mentales, y saben, por experiencia propia, lo que significa tener un ser querido bajo estas circunstancias.

NAMI Homefront

NAMI Homefront is a free, 6-session program for family, friends and significant others of military Service Members and Veterans. The class helps families understand what the Service Member/ Veteran is experiencing related to trauma, combat stress, civilian life transition, PTSD and other mental health conditions.

The program is designed to help family members understand and support their Service Member/Veteran while maintaining their own well-being. NAMI Homefront leaders have personal experience with mental health conditions impacting their Service Member/ Veteran. The class is free but you are expected to attend all six sessions. You must have access to a laptop, PC or tablet with a stable internet connection to participate. To hear audio, you will need to call in via telephone. We recommend you use a headset or headphones. If you have any questions or concerns, please email namieducation@nami.org.

Eastern Evening: October 7  – November 11
Wednesdays, 6:30 – 8:30 pm ET (5:30pm CT, 4:30pm MT, 3:30pm PT)

Eastern Daytime: October 6 – November 10
Tuesdays, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm ET
 (9:00am CT, 8:00am MT, 7:00am PT)

Pacific Evening: October 5 – November 9
Mondays,  6:30pm – 8:30 pm PT
 (7:30pm MT, 8:30 pm CT, 9:30 pm ET)

Central Evening: October 6 – November 10
Tuesdays, 6:30 – 8:30 pm CT
 (5:30pm MT, 4:30pm PT, 7:30pm ET)

*Please note the TIME ZONE listed for each class time

NAMI Basics

NAMI Basics is a free education program for parents and family caregivers of children and teens who are experiencing signs of behavioral or mental health concerns or who have a diagnosis. Class will meet for 6 sessions. Pre-registration is required.

Register for NAMI Basics OnDemand online

NAMI SMARTS

NAMI SMARTS is designed to help you learn to summarize your experience as a person in recovery or as a family member, make an ‘ask’ in 90 seconds, and orchestrate a successful meeting with an elected official at the local, state, or national level. This class is for those who are new to advocacy as well as individuals with years of experience. Pre-registration is required.

Become a Member

JOIN NOW

Get Involved

DONATE NOW

Get In Touch

CONTACT US